A blintz for breakfast…

Yes please. I love a fresh blintz. But where did you get that delicious fresh blintz Ian? The blintz fairy? Nope, well kinda. Our dear friend Marina brought a big bag of homemade blintzes to plush, stately but not overly ostentatious Leonard Manor. Thank you Marina, we love you! My friend Stuart  came by today with chicken wings. I love chicken wings. He brought enough wings for a football team. He also doubles as the Scotch fairy. He brought by a nice bottle of scotch to celebrate when chemo is finished. I have incredible friends. Including you. I say friends collectively even though most of you I have never met. We are joined. Brought together by social media or television or charities or cancer. We are friends. Thank you. 

 The skin on my Face is now red, cracked and very sore. The deep red colors indicate the cancerous/pre-cancerous areas that are being destroyed. It is a painful ordeal but I am one third of the way through my chemo treatment and I can see the other side. I am blessed. I am a lucky man. An incredible wife, amazing daughter and wonderful friends. I’m just on a slight skin cancer detour from my regularly scheduled life. 
Thanks for stopping by, end of day 11.
God Bless,

-Ian

Author: ianmn

FOX 9 Chief Meteorologist Ian Leonard...love my life, love my wife, love my daughters and love my dog...kinda like the cat. I am the #stayskyaware dude.

16 thoughts on “A blintz for breakfast…”

  1. Good Morning Ian, Thank you for sharing your photos of your journey. My heart goes out to you. Experiencing pain is one thing none of us like to experience. I am praying daily for you to have some relief and sleep. I really miss your smile on TV. I understand why you aren’t smiling in these treatment photos.

    Isn’t it amazing how spending time with friends can make one forget, if even for a moment, what one is going through. Those are priceless times.

    Happy to know that the sun will shine this week and the temps are sneaking into the 20s.

    God bless you and your family,

    Dawn

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your face looks sore but be glad your time is getting closer. Pretty soon you will have that whiskey! Also, be grateful for those blintzes! As my mother used to say “what can you do without a blintz or two!”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ian, I am honored to be your friend. We have met, it was when you were “Plunge” Hefner at the Round Lake Polar Plunge in 2012. Hang in there we are all here for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ian,
    A friend just told me about u today. I too had the same skin cancer in July. Two spots on left side of my face (2 layers deep). Mosh surgery also. I am on DAY 12 today (1/17/17) of chemo cream w/ vitamin D on top. It is brutal! I had a kidney transplant 2 years ago & just recently studied are showing that w/ immune suppressed meds we ( kidney transplant patients) are 65% at risk for skin cancer. I was also an avid tanning bed freak in my days. So I’m sure that didn’t help! Good luck to u with all this. Hope u can sleep!!!:((( – Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

