Phone a friend…

Day 19. The ups and downs of this chemo treatment have been interesting. Insomnia, loss of taste, crawling skin and my personal favorite, the fiery thumping pain. But even with all of that, I have an amazing life. It is an incredible, blessed life…skin cancer and all. Many people in this world are dealing with ailments so much worse than me. Some are your friends. They need you. So I offer you a challenge. Find those people in your life. Today’s technology makes it easy. My friend Tom lives a world away, in Hong Kong. His facebook messages of friendship and encouragement have resonated deep with me. Two guys from Rio Terrace with 45 years of friendship. Thanks Tom. Thank you all.
Day 19, all is good. Find your friends.
God bless, 
-Ian

Author: ianmn

FOX 9 Chief Meteorologist Ian Leonard...love my life, love my wife, love my daughters and love my dog...kinda like the cat. I am the #stayskyaware dude.

11 thoughts on “Phone a friend…”

  1. You are over half way there Ian!!! Every Friday I have to take a handful of pills that make me sick for two days, pretty much render me useless so I feel your frustration. Today is day three, praying for a great day! You got this, it’s almost over!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ian this hit me hard this morning. My friend Jane and I connected a couple of times a year. She had been fighting stage 4 lung cancer but was doing well, still working while taking chemo. I tried to call her before Christmas, leaving a message that I was thinking of her and we needed to meet soon. As Christmas approached I sent her a card wishing her a happy season and that we needed to connect soon and that I hoped she missed talking as much as I did. On 12/27 I got a call from her husband that she passed away that morning . It was crushing. Thanks for re-enforcing “Phone a friend” for me!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your positive attitude is amazing. Prayers for a speedy end to your chemo journey. Looking forward to seeing you back on Fox 9 when it is all over. God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You are in my thoughts and prayers Ian. I know this will be over soon and you will be back on the air again. You are a fighter. Tell Jasper Hi from me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You are the MAN !!!!!!!! Great Blessings to you and your family. You are so strong,WOW. !!!!! You are doing great getting over all these hurdles. Hope each day gets easier.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

