Super Sunday…

The Patriots, The Falcons and a lady named Gaga. A Sunday dominated by a big game. We love the big game. It means a family picnic in front of the TV, every year. Today was super for other reasons. It was my first Sunday back in church. It was a Sunday to heal. It was a Sunday to reflect on my family friends and all they have done. It was a Sunday to hang out with my daughters Jordan and Kaiti. It was a Sunday to think about shaving. I mustache you a question…but I can shave for later. 

The red continues to fade. The pain is almost gone. Now it is about peeling itchy skin and a few very sore spots. As it all fades away the cancer fades with it. That was the game plan. To win my big game. The biggest game of my life. The game MVP is my wife. Thank you Christy. I love you. 
Day 35. Thanks for stopping by. 
God bless,
-Ian
How about these cookies from our friends Eric and Stephanie… awesome. 

Author: ianmn

FOX 9 Chief Meteorologist Ian Leonard...love my life, love my wife, love my daughters and love my dog...kinda like the cat. I am the #stayskyaware dude.

11 thoughts on “Super Sunday…”

  1. So glad you are in better spirits. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Hope you are enjoying the game. Tell Jasper Hi from me and Sara Jane, my Poodle that Jeanne Harper found for me, also adopted her Mom, Jazzy Blues at the same time. Her Mom is gone now but always with us.

    Like

  2. My FB post today was a portion of the hymn..”Great is Thy Faithfulness” …”morning by morning new mercies I see”! God is good & you have been blessed. Prayers for continued healing!!!

    Like

  3. I was wondering why I haven’t seen you doing the weather and found out that you had skin cancer. I read your blog every day to see how you are going thru the cancer journey and staying positive and good humored about it. I so enjoy watching you do the weather and really miss your funny attitude. I had cancer (not the skin kind) but fallopian tube cancer which is very rare. You are now on the healing side and I am so happy for you and hope this is the end of the cancer!!!!!

    Like

  4. I am so happy for you. God is good, your positive attitude is wonderful, it all pays off. Looking forward to the day that you are on channel 9 again. You are missed!!

    Like

  5. Hi Ian,

    I just found your blog and I want thank you for publishing your journey. It’s very enlightening when others share life’s ups and downs. I too have gone through the Mohs surgery and I’m just starting, day 4, of the Fluorouracil treatments. So I’m looking forward to that! 😉

    Wishing you the very best!

    Dan Pierstorff

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So glad you are healing and anxious to see you back on channel 9…your courage and optimism comes thru loud and clear on your blog!!! What a great example for your girls.

    Like

Leave a Reply

